WEBINAR

First Aired:
February 28, 2017 8.30-9.15am PT / 11.30-12.15pm ET / 4.30-5.15pm GMT

Replay:
Hang Up Your 1-800 Number and Use Chat

Join us for this webinar and learn:

  • Why chat is the path to digital transformation.
  • How your company can move voice calls to chat and benefit from the transition.
  • How to enhance customer experiences while reducing the cost.

Read more details below...

FILL IN THE FORM TO
Register for Replay

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Take, for example, customer interactions. Customers are going digital, and text-based communications dominate. However, the 1-800 number still dominates compared to digital channels as companies force consumers to call them for support. As a result, customer experience leaders struggle to serve customers in the moment, and in channels they prefer - online, mobile, in apps, or on social media.

Consider chat. Chat is superior to voice as a form of support and to drive online sales. It is cheaper, is available wherever customers are, and can deliver contextually relevant, in-the-moment support to enhance experience and outcomes. But that's not all: chat conversations are a gold mine of data and insight that can power improvements in customer engagement metrics.

Meet Our Speaker
Leslie Joseph has 14 years of experience in marketing enterprise software products and services. He has worked in the consumer experience space with brands that have been at the forefront of digital customer engagement and user experience design. As Senior Director, Product Marketing at [24]7 Leslie leads product strategy and go-to-market for [24]7's products and solutions that empower assisted consumer experiences. Leslie's prior experience includes stints at Sapient, Infosys, and Wipro.